damaged strut bolts

This is a discussion on damaged strut bolts within the Newb Introductions & Greetings forums, part of the TunedTech's General category; can anyone tell me how to replace one of the three bolts holding the front strut in place, had to hammer the old nut off and the bolt fell into ...




  TunedTech.ca   TunedTech's General   Newb Introductions & Greetings

Thank you for visiting the TunedTech Forums for the Car Enthusiasts. We setup this forum so you can chat and meet other car tuners and enthusiasts members online who have similar interests in cars. Our forums are for discussing everything from off topic to the best fuel injectors for your turbo setup. We know that not everyone has just one car, so our forum of many different cars allows you to chat about them all in one place!

Right now, You are currently viewing our boards as a Guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, view our gallery, play arcade games, chat box, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast and absolutely free ...

JOIN NOW FOR FREE!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-23-2011, 07:48 AM   #1
tTECH newbie
 
Gigabytecore2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Australia
My Ride: 180SX
iTrader: (0)
Posts Perday: 0.00

Default damaged strut bolts


can anyone tell me how to replace one of the three bolts holding the front strut in place, had to hammer the old nut off and the bolt fell into the strut cavity.

This ad is not displayed to registered members. Register your free account today and become part of the Community.
Gigabytecore2 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 10:42 AM   #2
Home boy...
 
Raid3n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Your house
My Ride: g37x
iTrader: (2)
Posts Perday: 1.18
DefaultRe: damaged strut bolts

I am assuming that you are talking about the 3 top bolts that holding it? you can just cut it and get a new one simple as that

Btw.. this is our intoduction area so Welcome to TunedTech and Enjoy your stay
__________________
H old
O n
N ot
D one
A ccelerating

Raid3n is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 07:04 AM   #3
ttech Super Mod
 
Shanook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Massachusetts
My Ride: 06 Mazdaspeed 6
iTrader: (0)
Posts Perday: 0.64
DefaultRe: damaged strut bolts

do you mean like half the bold broke and its still in the cavity? that's happened to one of my buddies... lol he hasn't fixed it yet.

Assuming the same thing as raid3n, you just replace it.

Welcome to Tunedtech =D
Shanook is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO
TunedTech™ © 2014